The beaches of your campsite near Royan and its surroundings

Discover the beaches of your campsite near Royan and its surroundings

The Charente-Maritime has four islands, 460 kilometers of coastline bordering the Atlantic Ocean, including 150 kilometers of beaches. Some of them are ideal for relaxing, others offer good conditions for snow sports. Come and discover the beaches that border our campsite near Royan and its surroundings.

Facing the Atlantic Ocean, this area offers a remarkable variety of reliefs. You will find large sandy beaches, “exotic” coves, cliffs, bays, capes, peninsulas, marsh areas and large river estuaries. Thanks to the Gulf Stream, this wing of the Charente enjoys an exceptional microclimate and enchanting light. It is the meeting place for lovers of the great outdoors and endless beaches at the end of the forest. The fisheries are still abundant and one can enjoy grilled sardines, sea breams, meagre fish, sole and the inevitable Marennes-Oléron oysters.

This richness of landscapes offers a variety of activities to practice: relaxing on the beach, discovering the maritime heritage, enjoying water sports, loving the sumptuous views.

The beach of the Nuns

The beach of Nonnes in Meschers wedged between the cliffs in a green environment. There are all the facilities, from the first aid station to the nautical center, from showers to bars and restaurants. Close by, the troglodyte site of Regulus.

The story goes that this site was a place of prayer at sunset. Hence the name “Nuns’ Beach”! The small town of Meschers-sur-Gironde, south of Royan, hosts this remarkable stretch of fine sand below the imposing and magnificent cliffs. It overlooks the Gironde estuary, facing the other bank. This beach is the closest to the city, it is a family beach: children’s clubs, water activities, bars…

Come and discover the Nonnes beach, only 15 minutes from our campsite near Royan and its surroundings.

The beach of the Grande Conche

The Grande Conche Beach is an exceptional playground that spreads its 2650 meters of fine sand sheltered from the wind, facing south and offering all the joys of swimming in the heart of the city.

Come and discover our family campsite, near Royan in Charente-Maritime.

For a weekend or a stay, come and enjoy our seaside resort with your family or friends and discover the region! Many walks or activities for a family stay: zoo of La Palmyre, the city of Royan, Saint George de Didonne, etc.

Les plages de votre camping à proximité de Royan et de ses alentours

Découvrez les plages de votre camping à proximité de Royan et ses alentours

La Charente-Maritime compte quatre îles, 460 kilomètres de côtes bordant l’océan Atlantique, dont 150 kilomètres de plages. Certaines sont propices au farniente, d’autres offrent de bonnes conditions pour s’adonner aux sports de glisse. Venez découvrir les plages qui bordent notre camping à proximité de Royan et ses alentours.

Face à l’océan Atlantique, cet espace offre une variété remarquable de reliefs. Vous y trouverez de grandes plages de sable fin, des criques « exotiques », des falaises, des baies, des caps, des presqu’îles, des zones de marais et de larges estuaires fluviaux. Grâce au Gulf Stream, cette aile charentaise bénéficie d’un microclimat exceptionnel et d’une lumière enchantée. C’est le rendez-vous des amoureux du grand air et des plages infinies au sortir des forêts. Les pêches y sont encore abondantes et l’on s’y régale de sardines grillées, de dorades, de maigres, de soles et des incontournables huîtres de Marennes-Oléron.

Cette richesse des paysages offre une variété d’activités à pratiquer : se détendre sur la plage, découvrir le patrimoine maritime, s’adonner aux joies des sports nautiques, s’aimer devant des vues somptueuses.

La plage des Nonnes

La plage des Nonnes à Meschers calée entre les falaises dans un environnement verdoyant. On y trouve toutes les commodités, du poste de secours au centre nautique en passant des douches ou des bars et restaurants.  À deux pas, le site troglodyte de Régulus.

L’histoire raconte que ce site était un lieu de prière au coucher du soleil. D’où le nom de plage des Nonnes ! La petite commune de Meschers-sur-Gironde, au sud de Royan, héberge cette remarquable étendue de sable fin en contrebas des falaises imposantes et magnifiques. Elle donne sur l’estuaire de la Gironde, face à l’autre rive. Cette plage est la plus proche de la ville, elle se veut familiale : clubs pour enfants, activités nautiques, bars…

Venez découvrir la plage des Nonnes, à seulement 15 minutes de notre camping à proximité de Royan et ses alentours.

La plage de la Grande Conche

La Plage de la Grande Conche est un terrain de jeu exceptionnel qui déploie ses 2650 mètres de sable fin à l’abri des vents, orienté plein sud elle offre toutes les joies de la baignade en plein cœur de la ville.

Venez découvrir notre camping familial, près de Royan en Charente-Maritime.

Le temps d’un weekend ou d’un séjour, venez profiter, en famille ou entre amis, de notre station balnéaire et découvrez la région ! De nombreuses balades ou activités pour un séjour en famille : zoo de la Palmyre, la ville de Royan, Saint George de Didonne, etc.