Your family campsite in Meschers-sur-Gironde

Stay at our family campsite in Meschers-sur-Gironde

An ideal seaside resort for family vacations

Swept by the spray of the Atlantic Ocean, maritime pines and oaks provide you with shady camping sites. Staying at our campsite in Meschers-sur-Gironde allows you to learn about water sports. In complete tranquility, you will experience the pleasures of swimming and lazing around: excellent for recharging your batteries! Take advantage of the beautiful beaches: l’Arnèche, the big beach of Suzac, les Vergnes, les Nonnes and la Conche de Cadet. These fine sandy beaches are partly sheltered by the pine forest. You will be able to practice nautical activities (towed buoy, canoe, sea kayak, jet-ski, kitesurf, windsurfing, scuba diving, water skiing, wakeboard, stand-up paddle, surfing…). You will learn to navigate safely and enjoy the thrill of the water. You can go for a walk on the beach, swim, play beach volleyball, go sailing and join the kids’ club!

Sports and leisure activities for the whole family

Numerous activities and animations await you in Meschers and in the surroundings. Just in front of the campsite Les Chênes Verts, you will find a magnificent complex, the Family Fun Park. On the program: bowling, cinema, laser game, trampoline park, arcade games, billiards and games for children… On the Royannaise coast, you can also enjoy other sports such as horse riding and golf.

Staying at our campsite in Meschers-sur-Gironde offers you all the pleasures of the seaside, in a natural green setting. From this family campsite, escape to the Marais Poitevin, between vineyards, dunes and forests, during bike rides, horseback riding or on foot.

Camping in Meschers-sur-Gironde : An ideal coastline for holidaymakers

Meet at the port of Meschers

Meschers-sur-Gironde has a beautiful marina and fishing port, wonderfully animated with its colorful huts, its ponds and its cafés restaurants. On the port, you will enjoy the view on the azure bay and on the “carrelets”. You will have the possibility to discover a part of the estuary by boat. You can also embark on a visit to the oldest French lighthouse still in operation: the Cordouan lighthouse. Take the opportunity to taste the local specialties, including the famous Marennes oysters.

Stay at our campsite in Meschers-sur-Gironde and enjoy the musical fireworks at the town harbor. In July and August, every Friday, Meschers lights up with a sound and light show offered to all. You can also discover Talmont-sur-Gironde.

The caves of Meschers : Extraordinary destinations

Perched on limestone cliffs, Meschers dominates the Gironde estuary and offers an exceptional and unforgettable panorama with unusual troglodytic dwellings. You can visit the troglodyte caves of Matata and Regulus and immerse yourself in the stories and legends.

For a gourmet break at the campsite: snack, barbecue and market

The market is all year long in Meschers. While staying at our family campsite in Meschers-sur-Gironde, you can visit the various markets in the town.

Day Market:
– From November 1st to April 12th: Friday to Sunday and holidays from 8:00 am to 1:00 pm
– From April 12 to November 1: Tuesday and Friday to Sunday and holidays from 8:00 am to 1:00 pm
Every day in July and August from 8:00 to 14:00

Night Market:
Wednesday evenings in July and August from 8pm.

Ideally located in Meschers-sur-Gironde, our friendly campsite is the perfect outdoor accommodation for a successful and unforgettable vacation. Nature campsite par excellence, with its hectares of greenery, it offers comfortable rentals, right on the water.

Votre camping familial à Meschers-sur-Gironde

Séjournez dans notre camping familial à Meschers-sur-Gironde

Une station balnéaire idéale pour des vacances en famille

Balayés par les embruns de l’Océan Atlantique, pins maritimes et chênes vous assurent des emplacements de camping ombragés. Séjournez dans notre camping à Meschers-sur-Gironde vous permet de vous initier aux sports nautiques. En toute tranquillité, vous vivrez les plaisirs de la baignade et du farniente : excellent pour se ressourcer ! Profitez ainsi de très belles plages : l’Arnèche, la grande plage de Suzac, les Vergnes, les Nonnes et la Conche de Cadet. Ces plages de sable fin sont abritées en partie par la pinède. Vous pourrez y pratiquer des activités nautiques (bouée tractée, canoë, kayak de mer, jet-ski, kitesurf, planche à voile, plongée sous-marine, ski nautique, wakeboard, stand-up paddle, surf…). Vous apprendrez à naviguer en toute sécurité et à apprécier les sensations fortes de la glisse aquatique. À vous balades sur la plage, natation, beach-volley, char à voile et club-enfants !

Activités sportives et loisirs pour toute la famille

De nombreuses activités et animations vous attendent à Meschers et dans les alentours. Juste en face du camping Les Chênes Verts, vous trouverez ainsi un magnifique complexe, le Family Fun Park. Au programme : bowling, cinéma, laser Game, parc de trampolines, jeux d’arcade, billards et jeux pour enfants… Sur la côte Royannaise, vous pourrez également vous adonner à d’autres sports comme l’équitation et le golf.

Séjournez dans notre camping de Meschers-sur-Gironde vous offre tous les plaisirs du bord de mer, dans un cadre naturel verdoyant. À partir de ce camping familial, évadez-vous vers le Marais Poitevin, entre vignes, dunes et forêts, lors de promenades à vélo, à cheval ou à pied.

Camping à Meschers-sur-Gironde : Un littoral idéal pour les vacanciers

Rendez-vous au port de Meschers

Meschers-sur-Gironde possède un joli port de plaisance et de pêche merveilleusement animé avec ses cabanes colorées, ses bassins et ses cafés restaurants. Sur le port, vous profiterez de la vue sur la baie azur et sur les carrelets. Vous aurez la possibilité de faire la découverte d’une partie de l’estuaire en bateau. Vous pourrez aussi embarquer pour la visite du plus ancien des phares français encore en activité : le phare de Cordouan. Profitez-en pour déguster les spécialités locales, notamment les fameuses huîtres de Marennes.

Séjournez dans notre camping à Meschers-sur-Gironde et venez admirer le feu d’artifice musical au port de ville. En juillet et août, tous les vendredis, Meschers s’illumine avec un spectacle de son et lumière offert à tous. Partez également à la découverte de Talmont-sur-Gironde.

Les grottes de Meschers : Destinations extraordinaires

Juchée sur des falaises de calcaires, Meschers domine l’estuaire de la Gironde et offre un panorama exceptionnel et inoubliable avec d’insolites habitations troglodytiques. Vous pourrez ainsi visiter les grottes troglodytes de Matata et de Régulus et vous plonger dans les histoires et légendes.

Pour une pause gourmande au camping : snack, barbecue et marché

Le marché, c’est toute l’année à Meschers. En séjournant dans notre camping familial à Meschers-sur-Gironde, les différents marchés de la ville.

Marché de jour :
• Du 1er novembre au 12 Avril : Du vendredi au dimanche et jours fériés de 8h00 à 13h00
• Du 12 Avril au 1er novembre : Le mardi et du vendredi au dimanche et jours fériés de 8h00 à 13h00
Tous les jours de juillet et août de 8h00 à 14h00

Marché nocturne :
Les mercredis soir en juillet et août à partir de 20h00.

Idéalement situé à Meschers-sur-Gironde, notre camping convivial représente l’hébergement de plein air parfait pour des vacances réussies et inoubliables. Camping nature par excellence, avec ses hectares de verdure, il vous propose des locations confortables, les pieds dans l’eau.