Your campsite near Talmont sur Gironde

Your campsite near Talmont sur Gironde

A family campsite close to a “Small city of character

For your next vacation, dive into the heart of a “Village of stones and water”. Share a moment of cultural discovery with your friends and family by staying at our campsite near Talmont-sur-Gironde. Let yourself be amazed by this beautiful historic village 6 km from our campsite. This small fortified city of character has been classified among “The most beautiful villages of France”.

Talmont-sur-Gironde : pearl of the Estuary

A former bastide built by the King of England and Duke of Aquitaine, Edward I, the Presqu’île de Talmont-sur-Gironde was created in 1284. Also called “La Ville Close”, it reveals charming alleys which are filled with hundreds of hollyhocks in the summer. Your walks in its paved alleys, lined with white houses with colored shutters, take you to its Romanesque church Sainte-Radegonde. Set on a cliff, it has an absolutely breathtaking view of the Gironde estuary and the Atlantic Ocean. At its feet, don’t miss the marine cemetery, full of hollyhocks in spring. Stroll around until you lose yourself in the stalls of art craftsmen and sundials…

A campground in the middle of nature, shared between land, sea and pine forest

A must-see destination, the Chênes Verts campsite near Talmont-sur-Gironde is ideally located between beautiful beaches, ocean, dunes and pine forest. With its comfortable chalets and mobile homes, this quiet campsite will satisfy the expectations of the whole family.

Greenery and trees reign on our two hectares of surface, dedicated to the vacationers. Our accommodations and campsites will make you spend a stay in the heart of nature, in a family atmosphere.

A large sandy beach is only 800 meters from our campsite near Talmont-sur-Gironde. It is perfect for swimming and walking, as well as for family picnics under the warm Gironde sun.

Relax and enjoy the scent of the pine trees accompanied by the gentle melody of the waves.

Successful vacations in our campsite near Talmont-sur-Gironde

A family campground perfect for recharging your batteries

Les Chênes Verts campsite has all the essentials for a successful vacation: shady pitches, comfortable accommodation and an outdoor swimming pool. It also offers a snack bar, a barbecue, a playground, a ping-pong table and a petanque court. With its beaches accessible on foot, its natural green setting, this wooded and friendly campsite has everything necessary to make everyone happy.

Near Talmont, a perfect campsite to explore the Charente

Spending a vacation in our seaside campsite offers you all the coastline of the Nouvelle-Aquitaine within reach. You will be able to easily discover the department of the Charente: Marais Poitevin, sandy beaches, vineyards and picturesque villages. It is the whole Royannaise coast which is offered to you with all its tourist and gastronomic wealth in high season and low season. On the terrace, taste the oysters of Marennes-Oleron while admiring the azure blue of the sea. Destination the ports of Meschers or Royan to embark on a cruise ship.

Festivities, fun activities and heritage

On Ascension Thursday, you can enjoy the Wind Festival with kite animations, a wind garden and workshops for children. On August 15th, the annual festival of Talmont-sur-Gironde will take place! On the program: fireworks, torchlight procession, games for children, brass band and giant picnic. Talmont also houses the Museum of Local History and Fishing in the Estuary. Next door, the hundred-year-old lime tree in the village square watches over Talmont…

Our campsite near Talmont-sur-Gironde is the ideal place to stay with your family during your stay in Charente-Maritime. Camping with swimming pool, wooded and spacious, it allows you to recharge your batteries and live unforgettable vacations.

Votre camping à proximité de Talmont sur Gironde

Votre camping à proximité de Talmont sur Gironde

Un camping familial tout près d’une “Petite cité de caractère

Pour vos prochaines vacances, plongez au cœur d’un “Village de pierres et d’eau”. Partagez un moment de découverte culturelle avec votre entourage en séjournant dans notre camping à proximité de Talmont-sur-Gironde. Laissez-vous émerveiller par ce joli village historique à 6 km de notre camping. Cette petite cité fortifiée de caractère a été classée parmi “Les plus beaux villages de France”.

Talmont-sur-Gironde : perle de l’Estuaire

Ancienne bastide construite par le roi d’Angleterre et Duc d’Aquitaine Édouard Ier, la Presqu’île de Talmont-sur-Gironde vit le jour en 1284. Appelée également “La Ville Close”, elle laisse apparaître des ruelles pleines de charme qui s’enivrent, dès l’été, de centaines de roses trémières. Vos promenades dans ses venelles pavées, bordées de maisons blanches aux volets colorés, vous emmènent jusqu’à son église romane Sainte-Radegonde. Posée sur une falaise, elle possède une vue absolument imprenable sur l’estuaire de la Gironde et l’Océan Atlantique. À ses pieds, ne manquez pas d’admirer le cimetière marin, fleuri de roses trémières au printemps. Flânez jusqu’à vous perdre dans les échoppes d’artisans d’art et les cadrans solaires…

Un camping pleine nature partagé entre terre, mer et forêt de pins

Destination incontournable, le camping les Chênes Verts près de Talmont-sur-Gironde est idéalement situé entre belles plages, océan, dunes et pinède. Avec ses chalets et mobil-homes confortables, ce camping calme saura combler les attentes de toute la famille.

Verdure et arbres règnent sur nos deux hectares de surface, dédiés aux vacanciers. Nos hébergements et emplacements de camping vous feront passer un séjour en plein cœur de la nature, dans une ambiance familiale.

Une grande plage de sable fin se trouve à seulement 800 mètres de notre camping proche de Talmont-sur-Gironde. C’est parfait pour profiter des plaisirs de la baignade et des balades, ainsi que pour pique-niquer en famille sous le soleil chaud de la Gironde.

Détendez-vous en appréciant le parfum des pins accompagné de la douce mélodie des vagues.

Des vacances réussies dans notre camping à côté de Talmont-sur-Gironde

Un camping familial parfait pour se ressourcer

Le camping les Chênes Verts possède des incontournables pour des vacances réussies : emplacements ombragés, hébergements grand confort et piscine extérieure. Il propose aussi un snack, un barbecue, une aire de jeux, une table de ping-pong et un terrain de pétanque. Avec ses plages accessibles à pied, son cadre naturel verdoyant, ce camping boisé et convivial dispose de tout ce qui est nécessaire pour faire le bonheur de tous.

Proche de Talmont, un camping parfait pour sillonner la Charente

Passer des vacances dans notre camping en bord de mer vous offre tout le littoral de la Nouvelle-Aquitaine à portée de main. Vous pourrez ainsi facilement découvrir le département de la Charente : Marais Poitevin, plages de sable fin, vignes et villages pittoresques. C’est toute la côte Royannaise qui s’offre à vous avec toutes ses richesses touristiques et gastronomiques en haute saison et basse saison. En terrasse, dégustez les huîtres de Marennes-Oléron tout en admirant le bleu azur de la mer. Destination les ports de Meschers ou de Royan pour embarquer sur un bateau de croisière.

Festivités, animations ludiques et patrimoine

Le jeudi de l’Ascension, vous pourrez profiter du Festival du Vent avec des animations de cerfs-volants, un jardin du vent et des ateliers pour les enfants. Le 15 août, place à la fête annuelle de Talmont-sur-Gironde ! Au programme : feu d’artifice, retraite aux flambeaux, jeux pour enfants, fanfare et pique-nique géant. Talmont abrite également le Musée d’Histoire Locale et de la Pêche dans l’Estuaire. Tout à côté, le tilleul centenaire de la place du village veille sur Talmont…

Notre camping proche de Talmont-sur-Gironde est l’endroit idéal pour séjourner en famille lors de votre passage en Charente-Maritime. Camping avec piscine, arboré et spacieux, il permet de se ressourcer et de vivre des vacances inoubliables.